FIFA release 3-man shortlists for FIFA Best Awards


World football governing body FIFA has scaled down the five man shortlist for its Best Awards to three with the final threes to go down to compete for the award on December 17.

The Men’s award has Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland), Lionel Messi (Barcelona/Argentina) and Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Portugal) as the final three.

The final three for the coaches are Hansi-Dieter Flick (Bayern Munich/Germany), Juergen Klopp (Liverpool/Germany) and Marcelo Biesla (Leeds United/Argentina.

The final three for the goal keepers are Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid/Slovenia), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich/Germany) and Alisson Becker (Liverpool/Brazil) 

The other awards are as follows;

Women’s player of the year nominees
Women’s coach nominees.
Women’s goalkeeper nominees.
Puskas award nominees.

Related Articles

Back to top button
Change Language »