Connect with us


AC Milan win first Serie A title in 11 years

AC Milan won their first Serie A title in 11 years after beating Sassuolo 3-0. The victory gave Milan their 19th Serie A title over all.

Olivier Giroud scored twice and Franck Kessie once as Milan cruised to a comfortable win.

Veteran striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic was part of that last Milan side that won Serie A and at the age of 40 he lifted the trophy with the club for a second time.

Inter beat Sampdoria 3-0 on the final day but Simone Inzaghi’s men could not deny their city rivals.

Meanwhile, Napoli were third after a 3-0 win at Spezia while Juventus ended their disappointing season under Massimiliano Allegri – who won the title with Milan in 2010-11 – by finishing fourth but qualifying for next season’s Champions League.

More in Football

Change Language »
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :